National Honor Society Induction

On Sunday May 22nd the National Honor Society held their 30th annual induction ceremony for the 2022-2023 school year. We celebrated thirty-four students, who joined the fourteen existing members of the Seneca East National Honor Society Chapter. The services opened with a greeting by the outgoing NHS President Ava Lantz, and the new NHS President Kadin Snay. A candle-lighting ceremony highlighted the four pillars of the National Honor Society: scholarship (Shayden Heiser), service (Kayla Stiverson), leadership (Kiersten Cook), and character (Haylee Stinmetz). Students then were led in the induction pledge by Kadin Snay. NHS inductees included:Koen Daviduk, Elijana Steinmetz, Hannah Chaffee, Morgan Cornwell, Abbigail Drosky, Madison Enders, Caden Fritz, Anthony Fullen, Layla Gardner, Myah Geary, Brady Good, Mia Holmes, Caroline Kagy, Brycen Lantz, Cheyenne Miles-Steinmetz, Nathaniel Parks, Keeno Ruffing, Lillian Scheifer, Leo Schreiner, Olivia Stockmaster, Lillian Watson, Kristen Webster, Gretchen Wise, Emily Beamer, Haley Boes, Alaina Chapman, Devynn Cheek, Kennedy Cook, Natalie Daniel, Jaidyn Kagy-Alexander, Danielle Perry, Carmen Schreiner, Bradley Smith, and Regan Strawser. Principal Mr. Vogt and Kadin Snay then closed the ceremony and thanked families for attending.