The 29th annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony took place on Nov. 1st, where we celebrated 14 new inductees who join the 14 students who are already in the Seneca East National Honor Society Chapter. The services opened with a greeting by NHS President Ava Lantz. A candle-lighting ceremony highlighted the four pillars of the National Honor Society: scholarship (Shayden Heiser), service (Bryce Reiter), leadership (Kiersten Cook), and character (Madison Beard). Students then were led in the induction pledge by Ava Lantz. NHS inductees included: Madelyn Boes, Hillary Bogner, Lainey Cessna, Madalyn Daniel, John Fry, Alexis Margraf, Isaac Mason, Lantz Snavely, Kadin Snay, Ryleigh Stanley, Haylee Steinmetz, Kayla Stiverson, Madalyn Stiverson, Audra Wilson. Principal Mr. Vogt and Ava Lantz then closed the ceremony and thanked families for attending.